Rant: Parking Lots

by

I haven’t done a “what the hell is this” rant in a while.  I’ve got to hit this one though.

Who are the assholes that back into parking spots?  Why do you do it?  I think I honestly almost hit one of these people at least once a week.  Why?  Because they pull past the spot, passing it, before they get into the spot.  Either I’m assuming they are going to continue to keep it moving, or I’m about to take the spot they just passed.  Either way it pisses me off.  Another thing.  If these people back into every parking spot they come across, why can’t they drive well enough not to hang over the damn line into the next parking space?  If you are going to be all extra with it, at least do it right.  That’s like the cat on the golf course that can’t play but insists from playing from the damn pro tees.  Don’t do something you don’t have to do then suck at it.  Ok?  Thanks.

I’ve even seen people try to back into those angled spaces that are perfectly designed to drive right into.  You end up pointing the wrong way!  That is just idiotic.

Someone out there is a parking spot backer. Admit it and please tell me why you are doing what you’re doing.  Help me please.

-Brock

Tags: ,

7 Responses to “Rant: Parking Lots”

  1. soleufa Says:

    parking a large/long car like a 82 coupe deville or 96 impala/caprice is easier backing into it..i speak from personal experience

  2. otis Says:

    hahaha i drive a 300 so i just roll that bitch right into the spot. i hate when ppl go down thee wrong way on one way parking strips. it fucks everything up like why can u see the big fuckin arrow that shows u the way to go

  3. Ian M. Summers Says:

    I do it from time to time, but not all the time. It’s a more likely for someone to hit me when I’m pulling out of the parking spot then when I’m pulling into it, and it’s easier for me to see them coming when I’m pulling out if I’m not backing up. That having been said I’m usually too lazy and just pull in like everyone else.

  4. Todd Says:

    I back into parking spaces all the time. Ian summed it up perfectly as to why I do it.

    “It’s more likely for someone to hit me when I’m pulling out of the parking spot then when I’m pulling into it, and it’s easier for me to see them coming when I’m pulling out if I’m not backing up. ”

    However, when it comes to them angled joints, I just drive in. No use trying to back into those things. It’ll take about five tries to get it right.

  5. Will Says:

    I BACK INTO SPOTS – for quicker getaways/takeoffs. No, really.
    But then there are times when I just like to pull up like a drunk bastard and ‘park the Phantom crooked out in the front.’ (Busta)

  6. JQ Says:

    hand up – same of some of the others – a fast get away is guaran-fucking-teed… it’s a no brainer… but i hear you – i’ve almost smoked a few of these jackasses that drive well by a spot then slam the brakes and shove it into reverse… too late sucka – im already in your “spot”…

  7. KIR in NV Says:

    LOL. Guilty as charged. I back into spots whenever possible (not angled parking tho because that would be wrong). It is safer and makes for speedier exits. When you’re ridin my ass, Brock, in the Super WalMart lot, I’ll pull into the spot “head first”, wait for you to go past, pull out and repark “ass first”. I even back in all of my whips on my driveway and / or garage. You know, in case MTV Cribs comes by to do a segment.

Leave a Reply

