Ashanti’s “Good Good”

by

In honor of the ladies of Us Versus Them, I’m kicking off black women’s appreciation.  We will start with Ashanti in her “Good Good” video.

I know this is her video, and she has the magic of editing on her side here, but she’s getting her regular chick sexy on right now.  I mean she’s working that thickness.  And she’s talking about her “good good”, can’t beat that.

Sure there is some retouching going on here, but this is about as bad as you can ever ask for right here.  Does it get better than that?

Now I don’t know when this pic was taken, I don’t know when Ashanti was this slimmed out, but she is bangin right here too.  Nelly and his country ass knows what he’s doing.

I know why you’re always smiling now homey.  How did she feel about that Tip Drill video?  I know, I know.  Why am I bringing up old shit?  My bad.

-Brock

Tags: , , ,

6 Responses to “Ashanti’s “Good Good””

  1. KIR in NV Says:

    This is KIR and I approve of this post.

    Ashanti gets 2 thumbs up from me on her look. Still not sold on her voice but I’ll check out her new album and let you know.

    As far as Nelly’s “country ass” is concerned, I’ll take it. Former baseball player, good hands, can go deep, has played the field…yep, he sounds qualified to me. Seen him with his shirt off and if the stuff down below match up with the stuff up top, it’s on. Oh, and if he’s dumb country, even better. As my homey Lake would say, he’d do for a summer. Gotta lose the grill first tho.

  2. Be On It Says:

    Thank you Brock. I have moved my hater cap six inches farther away from my keyboard.

    KIR, I told you you are my she-ro! Shoot, your post is making me remember my Nelly-like 2nd string I had. Fits your description to a tee, except at 6’4″, is half a foot taller than ya man Nelly. Dang, I might have to find that number before summer expires…

  3. Todd Says:

    Ashanti’s always been cute. But after she got rid of them sideburns and added some thickness, she became Grade A quality. Can’t sing for shit. But I don’t watch her videos for her vocal ability.

    Regarding Nelly, it’s a wrap for my man at this point. I believe Jay-Z said it best:

    “You had a spark when you started
    but now you’re just garbage”

    Which is a shame, because he had some hits. “Hot in Here (or Hurr)” still gets the people moving. But the rap game passed him by about four and a half years ago. And after Tip Drill?

    Sheeeeeeeeeeeeeit (c) Clay Davis

    It was over for him.

    I’ll still root for him to pull off an LL-like comeback. But I highly doubt it’ll happen, especially after that “Party People” garbage.

    Then again, he is with Ashanti, so I guess he’s winning afterall.

  4. Will Says:

    @Brock: When u said u were kickin off Black Women’s appreciation I was looking for a little more than another Ashanti rehash. I’ll keep my eyes out for some new stuff. There are a TON of hi-qual women of colors floating around I’m sure the crack staff interns at UvT can dig something up.
    I’m surprised ya’ll ain’t done a ‘ladies of black college tribute’ or something of that nature! Slippin’!! 😛

    @Todd: LL comeback? – maan he been here for years! lol

  5. Lake Arlington Says:

    Good Good indeed. Wow. Quietly, Ashanti is dropping knowledge for these ladies out here. AHNT. Nah, but she can drop something. She is definitely working that thickness in that video. She’s very very right. Will, we do need some black college tour shots. No question. I’mma have to look into that. FAMU, Hampton, Morgan State, Howard?…sheeit, pick one and you’re guarandamnteed to see something uncommon and skrong.

  6. KIR in NV Says:

    @Be: You had your Nelly on the JV?!?!? I can’t imagine what the varsity talent was working with but I bet those tryouts were hype. When you’re done with ole boy, send him my way.

    Is Nelly under 6′? When I saw him, he was seated across the pool area from me so it was hard to size him up properly. He was buying rounds so I wasn’t gonna call him out. Midgets can buy me drinks all day!

    @Todd: Mmmm…LL….this lady loves her some Cool James (sorry Brock).

Leave a Reply

