Quick Question. When Do You Convert To The Business Fro?

by

Seriously, I don’t know. I’m a low even steven cat myself. I’ve rocked the temple taper, and the ain’t no barbers round these parts I trust and too young to know I look ridiculous afro, but haven’t had the desire to bring it back. What I want to know is, when do you make the conversion to the black man business afro?

If I currently walk in the to barber shop and say “Let me get that one guard all the way around”, when do I go in and say, “you know what, go ahead and give me that #1”. Then I’ll end up looking like this.

See that the the black businessman everyone knows. You don’t think this is a serious phenomenon? You know your boy Brock comes with the evidence. Like this:

Mike Vick was keeping it real…suddenly:

When it is time to get serious, here comes the business fro. Still trying to keep it real with the waves though. Okay fine, those were extenuating circumstances. How about this. Here’s Avery Johnson the player.

smoothed out fade. Then you get Avery Johnson the coach.

Business fro all day long.

I don’t want to cross it over too late, but it is worse to cross it over too early. I saw a cat yesterday..about 23 with the business fro. It was terrible. Just watch, I guarantee Barack Obama will be rocking a cut about twice as long by the end of his second term.

-Brock

Tags: , ,

5 Responses to “Quick Question. When Do You Convert To The Business Fro?”

  1. okolepuka Says:

    Is that guy at the top the CEO of Citicorp?

  2. Will Says:

    That is Stanley O’Neal, CEO of Merril Lynch. -knowledgable Will.

    man i cant say much about the business fro. When I landed my downtown office job, i rocked a ‘baby’ just to say FUCK IT-I MADE IT. lol but now I’m back to the even-steven.

  3. Be On It Says:

    Your business fro days appear when (if employed by corporate america) you can show some significant “grain” and not get called in by a senior manager or executive. The young cat w/ the business fro either can’t master a brush to get them waves tight, or can’t afford to hit the barbershop weekly. With gas costing what it does, I can feel him. I passed by an empty Caddy CTS with it’s flashing lights barely pulled off the side of the road on my way to work. Where was its driver? Walking back to his car from the gas station not thirty feet away.

    Anywho, back to the topic at hand, Brock, you must also consider your hair texture, and your face shape and features before rocking the baby fro. The wrong hairdo can get a dude dismissed with the quickness. If you ain’t got it to do it right, just keep it low.

  4. raafman Says:

    You can’t beat the biz fro homie. I say go for it.

  5. Royal Says:

    I would say that the times in life to convert to the Business Fro are:
    1. When your in your mid 20’s trying to rock the caeser or low fade but notice that hairline is creeping back slowly when it used hit that sharp 90 degree angle.
    2. When that hairline creeps back but you refuse to accept it. So you either go with the strong bald look all over, or wind up looking look Philip Banks from Fresh Prince.
    3. Court Apperances.
    4. Post (College) Undergrad Pictures.

Leave a Reply

