Bill Parcells versus Jason Taylor

by

The Big Tuna has landed in Miami and he still doesn’t play. A few days ago he teed off on Jason Taylor for not coming to voluntary mini-camp.

Parcells says it is because Jason Taylor is a team leader, that his team is working hard without him, that a leader should be there working hard with the team. You know, really trying to build some camaraderie. I know Bill is working hard, but no one has forgotten the fact that the Dolphins were 1-15 last year. Why don’t you work on the other thirty or so problems the team has…you know, a quarterback, people who can catch, a running back who can make it through and entire season, you know…the basics.

Look we all know why Bill is pissed off. He can pretend it is football related all he wants. He’s mad because he thought he was getting this:

Yeah, that is the six time pro bowler and former Defensive player of the year. A straight killer who has been the only gem in a horrible program for a long time. He ended up with this:

A tippy-toeing, back-sliding, bellbottom wearing, ballroom dancer. Listen here Jason, I don’t care that you are in the best shape of your life. Samba shape ain’t football shape homey. Not to mention the fact that everyone had a mental image of you smiling and quickstepping around the dance floor. Don’t you know you just gave the entire league reason to whoop your ass? People will work extra hard against you just so they don’t get beat by the dancer.

Seriously.

That is just turrible right there. I’m with Parcells on this one. Time to get your ass back to the job.

And for the record, all I know about this show is the stills.  I have not watched a single solitary minute of this debacle, but I did overhear two people having a legitimate conversation about how it wasn’t fair to have Kristi Yamaguchi on the show because she was a “ice dancer” who was already like a trained dancer.  I guess JT got robbed.  Whatever.

-Brock

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Bill Parcells versus Jason Taylor”

  1. Will Says:

    LMAO! Yo this is hands down the best blog on the web! That Leroy image had me laughing out loud at work – that one frucked me all up!!

  2. RosyF Says:

    As a football fan who repects what JT brings to the game I just couldn’t watch. Draw string linen pants, tap shoes, silky shirts…too much. The only quickstep cha cha I want from JT is the one that gets him pass the offensive linemen making that sack.

  3. KIR in NV Says:

    @ RosyF: Much props for what JT brings to a pair of football pants but I, like you, could not get with this DWTS nonsense, even if it meant getting to peep some half-nekkid Jason hotness. That last pic reminded me of that wack azz step Rerun used to bust on What’s Happening! back in the day. Visually equating JT with Rerun? That’s just wrong.

  4. Lake Arlington Says:

    Something about Jason Taylor is off key. I can’t put my finger on it. I mean, he’s just “that cat”..ya know? Plus, isn’t there some terrible cat on the CW who plays him on that show with the twin? He’s got the same head, same skin color, same WIFE and same terrible rhetoric. I won’t say homey has gay face, but he’s just not right… Just like that American Idol finale I didn’t watch. Just sitting there on my tivo and I have absolutely no interest in seeing a future double wood recording artist.. Damn, I sound bitter… Off to DC, peace.

Leave a Reply

