Is it Just Me or Does Tyler Perry Have Gay Face?

by

I mean, I don’t consume ANY of Tyler Perry’s media. I’ve never been interested in Madea’s European Vacation or whatever wacky scenario Perry has her in now and I’ve never watched Tyler Perry’s House of Payne. I have, however, seen him on those TNT commercials for the show while I’ve been watching the NBA Playoffs. Anyway, that’s when I started noticing it. It’s just the way he’s looking at me. I mean, I can just feel it, then he speaks and it’s all wrong….

And then the commercial comes on like 5 times each game, so there’s no escaping it. No, Tyler will not be ignored. It’s pretty crazy. And call me what you like, but the fact that homey is known for impersonating a large woman in drag, duddent help matters either.

SMH. Snow see that jaw piece is waaay too skrong and that smile is a liiiil bit too comfortable.

Don’t ask me why, it’s just never been my thing, never liked it. I didn’t think Wanda with Jaime Foxx was funny. I didn’t much care for Sheneneh with Martin. I mean, I just don’t like that shit. It just aint right, at least not for me. And bottom line, something in this boy’s eye lets me know that he aint right, either.

See what I’m saying? The boy aint right in the EYE!!! My understanding, thanks to some ladies I know with gay guy friends, is that dude has “Gay Face”. What is Gay Face?

That is Gay Face.

That is Gay Face. And oddly enough, oh yes:

Datz GAY FACE(s) too!!!!!!!!!

Well, you know what it is. It’s just that little something about a dude’s face, expression, I don’t know… something that let’s you know that he may be driving off from the ladies tees, swanging from the other side of the plate or helping his boys over the fence.

And taking into account his Gay Face, then reading my man’s wikipedia profile, I’m not so sure which squad homey is on. First off, they talk about his “daddy issues”, which by itself isn’t a big deal, but we know what that could mean and yes “abuse” was discussed. Then they talk about how homey has been suspected of being gay for a minute and that he had been relatively “mummm” about the topic. Ok. THEN homey came out with the oh so classic “I’m heterosexual because I’m a Christian” rhetoric. Oh, is how it works?

At any rate, I asked my good friend Chris Rock what he thought about Tyler Perry’s masculinity and this is what he had to say:

Right, he’s not sure either.

– Lake

Tags: , , ,

16 Responses to “Is it Just Me or Does Tyler Perry Have Gay Face?”

  1. blizzle Says:

    Hit it right on the head w/ this one. Dude has always looked like a punk to me.

  2. Deebo Says:

    DEFINITELY a gay. Definitely a punk. Never liked this dude.

  3. Cat Says:

    Leave Tyler alone. I love Madea!

  4. Will Says:

    @Lake – Yeh mang this is well known in the (ahem) Black community lol

    I like Madea too, but Tyler Perry is as sweet as it gets. Part of that whole -proud-Black-men-gay-movement thing going on…or sumthin like that. All ima say is Im kinda nervous about steppin foot in cities like ‘Hot’-lanta. 😛

  5. Lake’s Perfunctory Chicks Post « Us Versus Them Says:

    […] Jason “the Juice” Giambi share a gold thong and hell, I don’t know, those two gay facers squaring off in the increasingly irrelevant American Idol final.  But I don’t want to talk […]

  6. Boston is the Best Sports Town Part Deux « Us Versus Them Says:

    […] for sure. Let’s start with those C’s, I can’t lie, they started out about as shady as Tyler Perry at church’s All Men’s Choir practice, I mean, shit didn’t look or feel right. […]

  7. Things I Know to Be True… « Us Versus Them Says:

    […] take that back, maybe him too.  That’s Gay Face if I’ve ever seen […]

  8. Ocho Cinco Says:

    stop hat’in. People make the world go round.

  9. ShayyTrouble Says:

    I don’t think he’s gay, everyone has their own look about them. Maybe he’s just in touch with his fem side……quit being haters……

  10. Debbie Says:

    Why is it an issue if Tyler is gay or not?? Maybe he is and maybe he’s not – WHO CARES?! What you should focus on is the kind of person Tyler is. Tyler has given to the black community over and over again. Tyler was homeless but had enough inside strength from within and from GOD to make it where he is today. Be thankful of this because he is not selfish or selfcentered. With his success, he has blessed many in need. We need more people in the world like him. You have all these rich folks and many of them don’t give back to the community. I personally don’t think he’s gay but it wouldt bother me if he was. Shoot, becareful what you say – you may need his help one day. You probably wouldn’t have issues w/him if he was going to give you $$$ would you? Honor the man for what he does for his people and stop stabbing this great man in the back. He has a heart for everyone and helps the people that need help that are actually helping themselves. Stop trying to bring a brother down with things that don’t even matter. And Tyler, if you are reading this, just keeping doing what you do and don’t let a few rotten apples change who you are or the great support you give to the needy and seniors. There are many many people that appreciate and love you, and Im one of them. God Bless.

  11. elaaby Says:

    I DON’T THINK TYLER IS GAY. SOME PEOPLE HAVE THEIR OWN WAY OF BECOMING SUCCESSFUL AND HE IS AN AXEMPLE OF THAT. OFTEN THE PEOPLE WHO QUESTIONS PEOPLE’S GAY OR NOT GAY AND ACT LIKE THEY VERY ‘NOT GAY’ END UP TO BE BIG GAYS. SO I THINK TYLER IS VERY TENDER BUT NOT GAY. HE IS VERY CLOSE TO THE ROLE OF MADEA AND SOMETIMES ACT LIKE HER. IF HIS HEART IS CLOSE TO THE LORD OUR SAVIOUR, THAN HE MUST KNOW WHAT THE LORD WANT OF HIM. IF HE DOES THAT, THEN YALL NEED TO SHUTUP YOUR BIG IGNORANT MOUTH AND RESPECT THE MAN. HE AINT SELLING DRUGS U KNOW!!!!!!! PEACE MR TYLER PERRY, MAY THE LORD OF ALL LORDS GRAND U WITH MORE LOVE, IDEAS AND PEACE OF MIND

  12. Kita J. Says:

    I think Tyler Perry probably is gay. He just has that face. Even so, it’s fine. I’ll still love and appreciate all he has done. He is very creative and it seems to me that he uses his criticism as fuel to get even better- can’t be mad at that!. So go ahead Tyler do what you do. It’s cool!!

  13. JASON PAREWTH Says:

    I don’t care if he is gay or not he is talented.

    But I do have a problem with the Brother saying he would never sell out to the MAN ..
    THE BROWNS WILL BE AIRING NEXT WEEK ON CHANNEL 13 OWN BY VIACOM THE SAME MASTERS THAT OWN BET..
    WHAT’S UP WITH THAT.

    DO THEY GET A CUT OF YOUR MOVIES TOO !!!

  14. Gi Says:

    STOP HATTTTTTTTTTIIIIIIINNNNNNGGGGGGGG!!!!!!!! Get a life! Mind your business! Do you sleep in the bed with Tyler Perry at night? If not, you have no business proclaiming what this man is or is not doing and it is none of your business. Find you some business! My boyfriend found this site and wanted me to read it because he thinks he may be homosexual too. I told him the same thing. Leave Michael Jackson alone too! ;D

  15. Jada Miyah Collins Says:

    ur a Bitch u are just mad u aren’t a millionare or billionare or watever. u know what u are………………. A FUCKIN HATER BITCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  16. Jada Miyah Collins Says:

    Leave him ur Gay stop hating ya HOE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

