Miles Plumlee, Brother of Mason, Commits to Duke

by

Huh? I won’t say much about this because my mother taught me if I don’t have anything good to say, say nay-thing, but I just don’t get this. First, Miles Plumlee iced out Duke’s favorite son and immediate past Associate Head Coach Johnny Dawkins when he decommitted from Stanford upon learning that Dawkins would be Stanford’s next head coach. Now DUKE is taking this kid….FROM JOHNNY?

Second, we’ve already got Mason Plumlee, you know the one who is supposed to be better than his older brother, so why would be duplicate that guy, quite literally, when plenty of people are wondering if Mason is even good enough to contribute to Duke hoops?

Not even Ernie got that one. You know who I’m starting to think isn’t getting any of this at all? This cat:

I said it!

But But wait it gets worse…..Maybe Duke can sign Marshall Plumlee too… After all, he’s still available in the class of 2011. In fact, why don’t we just make their pops, Montgomery Plumlee, Athletic Director and then install moms, Marvita Plumlee as the head of the English Department or something.  In fact, let’s just change the entire school name to University of Plumlee Tech at Durham.

Are you kidding me?

– Lake

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Miles Plumlee, Brother of Mason, Commits to Duke”

  1. nancy ---a big fan Says:

    cheap–cheap–trash talk

    let’s also send the Phoneix coach (NBA) to DUKE !!!!

  2. Edward Says:

    What’s sad is, it’s probably a good rant, I went to school with both of em, and they both towered the hallways, you never could see past them, but in hindsight, I used to play basketball with mason, and schooled this kid on the daily, now he’s hittin it big, I can’t believe it. I know now that If i kept playing basketball, and I was ten inches taller, i’d hit it big from a small town too.

  3. Krista Says:

    Edward…when did you play with mason and school him? At Warsaw?? Give me a break. I doubt you schooled them even back then. Miles, Mason, and Marshall are hard working young men and have earned everything that has come their way. It’s not fair to go back 3 years and say what they could and couldn’t do back then.

    With the better coaching and work they have put in, they have become great players. I doubt you are even sitting on a bench anywhere close to Duke or even the local college.

    Stop being jealous and give them the respect they deserve and have earned.

Leave a Reply

