Kanye West to Fiancée: “Neeeext”

by

One of the most terriblest (yep, I said it) shows on TV is Next.

It’s so typical, some random chick comes down the steps, tells you how she likes to raise turtles, mix mayonnaise and Jolly ranchers for her sandwiches or how she once pissed on a guy’s lawn to “impress” him. I mean, is there anything more contrived, more played, more entertaining than Next? Well, in a way, yes. When someone gets “Nexted” right before your very eyes. Hey Alexis, NEEEEEXT!

Come on now. Did anyone actually think this bullshit was going to last?

Lord have mercy.

Those ridiculous glasses “Ye” has on tell you exactly every-single-thing you need to know about this cat. He’s a wild boy and wild boys do not lock it down with a chick in their late 40’s, 30’s or 20’s. Come on now. You need only listen to three tracks on any album to know this cat is fickle, self centered and paid, a combination that does not lead to marital bliss. Plus, he’s “artistic”.. you know what “artistic” means in this context?

“I really love you and that’s my word, BUT, I can’t commit to you right now since I’m a creative person who feels things emotionally… I see things in colors and sounds. And if my heart is telling me something aint right, then I gotta go with that…”

I guaran-damn-tee that was the same conversation “Ye” had with Alexis when he broke it off. That or, “hey girl, I helped you get your name out there for your clothing line, now it’s time for you to stand on your own two feet…ma, beat it.” One of the two.

Damn son, real relationship or not, did Kanye get a look at what I’m seeing in that sheer Grey number ole girl is sporting right here? Yes, she’s got that good blasian appeal, but that curtain looking thang is talking to a nilla. Anyway, it should be no surprise that these cats don’t ever get married. Puff laid down the blueprint. You don’t get married when you’re a pop icon and rich. You pick the best looking, most sane chick you can find and you have a kid with her. Then you keep on going. Getting married only complicates things. You get married and no matter what you do you’ll have the haters out there talking about how you’re a cheater, you sold out your kids and the whole 9. Never commit and you’re just a dude with money who (hopefully) takes care of his kids, but is too “artistically and personally evolved” for the trappings of unrealistic relationships.

Get married and continue to live the life you should be living when you’re making hit albums and you’re just a dead beat hypocrite who talks about Jesus when it suits his needs. Stay single and you’re an eligible bachelor for life. It’s all very basic. The ONLY exception and I still don’t recommend this, is if you’re Jay-Z and you have a legitimate peer like Beyonce. Don’t get me wrong, they’re on the clock for a tap out within 3 years and I don’t think he should have wifed her either, but at least his math makes some semblance of sense. Nice work Kanye.

– Lake

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Kanye West to Fiancée: “Neeeext””

  1. Be On It Says:

    Alexis, Alexis, seriously, did the other professional “main chicks” not tell you the deal? You were with him during/after his accident. You were there off and on during his first two CDs. You got reinstated when his momma died (condolences to the family, may she rest in peace). You were even the chick who helped him help Rocafella steal the hand sign of Delta Sigma Theta sorority. And yet, you still couldn’t manage to get a lil ‘Ye in the oven? Shame on you for your foolishness! Every woman knows that it doesn’t take a man years to figure out if he wants to marry you (hence the large number of bitter women who date a guy for eight years, and then he breaks up with them to marry the next chick after six months). You knew the deal, and failed to get that little insurance plan otherwise known as his offspring. See, you should have taken notes from Carmello’s golddigge…er fiancee, had a baby, and been “the main one” from now until eternity. At least you would have kept the ring.

    P.S. Since I know y’all Y-chromosome carriers will trip about my statement, the above insurance policy is for those women who choose that path in life. I am not risking stretch marks and an 18-Life sentence with a child without a co-conspirator/husband. Someone has to foot the plastic surgery bill to get me back to my pre-baby form.

  2. jackson Says:

    damn these babes are trecherous out here.

  3. Lake Arlington Says:

    I hate to admit it, but Be On It is correct. Only, Be, I think this babe already has a wild unconfirmed seed running around as is… Once you lay down that first kid, I’m not sure you want to continue laying out kid after illegitimate kid, ya know? Knowing sensitive “ye” I’m sure he’s paying for her kid as if it were his own anyway. Good eye on the DST/Roc sign sell out… I still got to wonder, kid or not, what in the hell was/is Usher thinking with that awful chick Tameka? Jeez.. homey needs to call Maury to get that DNA done.

  4. Be On It Says:

    Must post a correction, cause I at least try to be factual when I’m being salicious. Anywho, Alexis is NOT the long term girlfriend, or the Delta whom he swagger jacked for the rocafella handsignal, or the one that was there during his accident ( that was a young lady named Sumeke or something like that). Anywho, while Alexis had been a long time flame, she was third in a line of women Kanye hit with that whole “I love you, but I just can’t be with you right now… wait, I can’t live without you… Sike, get out my face” rodeo show. Extra SMH at this silly woman. The writing was on the wall, and now all she has to show for it is a struggling clothing line.

Leave a Reply

