Ok, enough with the preggers pictures already!

by

I find myself posting on the most random topics lately, but I guess I’m the only cat out here who is shocked and appalled by all these Z-list star and their pregnant pictures.

Ok, I can see why the public would want to see JLo and Rico Suave loving the idea of their new babies, I’m with that. As long as the stomach piece is draped, I mean I’m not all for it, but it’s ok for me. I can accept it. What I cannot accept are these bare stomached pictures of these women, particularly when they’re untouched by the airbrush gods:

Arrrrgh! Is there anybody in this world, besides those sexually defiant freaks, who finds that even mildly attractive? It’s not a celebration of spawning motherhood, it’s a chick with an exposed gut!

You don’t see dudes posing with the gut exposed, all doughy and veined-up, so why should these women? It’s not a celebration of new life/motherhood, it’s a reason to hurl. And wipe that satisfied look off your face.

I don’t want to hear about how much you’re loving your “new body”… I mean, come on. Even if that were true, and it’s not, I truly could not care less. Who eats this shit up aside from crazed, first-time preggerz women that are trying to calm their nerves?

I can’t take it. And the shots are always accompanied with some bullshit statement too. Tori Spelling mused:

“So far I’ve gained 25 pounds and am loving my body! I’m eating whatever my body tells me it needs and wants. And now I know that it is possible to get back your body with diet and dedication.”

Doesn’t everybody eat what their body tells them? And while we’re at it, stop pulling those J’s out to bare-breast feed in public, too.

Look, if you can do it discretely, it’s all good.

And why is it that there are some women who can seamlessly pull off the discrete feeding, while others gotta let everybody know that the restaurant is suddenly serving Titay with that Egg Beater Omelet at Brunch?

When I said I wanted to see tits on toast, that’s not what I was talking about, ok? If I’m getting my delicious Brioche French Toast on, the last thing I want to see in my field of vision is a set of titties that I can’t look at (and isn’t that really the problem?). Now all of a sudden, I’m looking away, fucking up my morning. Nah, take your candy ass out of here or leave that kid at home. It’s very simple. Your kid, that belly, those exposed J’s, all of it is about you and NOT me. I don’t care about you, that kid or your joy in motherhood. In fact, I’m becoming increasingly hostile to it.

Friends?

– Lake

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Ok, enough with the preggers pictures already!”

  1. Amy Says:

    How dare you?!! Every woman should have the right to breastfeed in public! It’s the healthiest, most natural way to feed a baby and the real insensitive idiots are those who choose to take photos of it! Although at least it gives breastfeeding good publicity. It’s men like you who think they own women’s bodies who always post ignorant stuff like this. Well guess what? They’re OUR boobs and they’re for US and our BABIES!! Not YOU!! And what the hell is wrong with seeing a pregnant belly? It’s the most normal thing in the world. Women don’t walk around just for men to gawp at, you know! We have better things to do, like raising twerps like you!

  2. Lake Arlington Says:

    Lesbian or Femi-nazi? You have your opinion, I have mine. I don’t want to see your breasts, that kid sucking or your big ass belly exposed.. ok? I don’t want to “control” your body, but don’t try to control my public space either, ummmmkay? The world doesn’t stop spinning because you got knocked up. Stay in your lane and try to show some class and decency, thanks.

  3. Please Outlaw the Preggers Bikini Already!!! « Us Versus Them Says:

    […] Outlaw the Preggers Bikini Already!!! I’ve said it over and over again that I really don’t appreciate the bare belly preggers chick fashion statement in public.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m sure child birth is a beautiful thing, but come on…. […]

  4. Please Outlaw the Preggers Bikini Already!!! « Us Versus Them Says:

    […] Outlaw the Preggers Bikini Already!!! I’ve said it over and over again that I really don’t appreciate the bare belly preggers chick fashion statement in public.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m sure child birth is a beautiful thing, but come on…. […]

Leave a Reply

