Dru Hill Reunites for 10 Minutes

by

I’ll admit it, I’m a Dru Hill fan. I know Sisqo is probably one of the worst cats ever to hit the music industry, but dude could sing.

sisqo.jpg

The way I look at it, Dru Hill was just an extension of Jodeci once all that crack finally caught up with K-Ci.

idontbelieveit6ac.jpg

Anyway, I was looking forward to the Dru Hill reunion album for all of about 10 minutes, because that’s how long they were back together. Peep it.

Hilarious. What’s with you people with that “God called me to do some other things” flow? I never really got that. I always wondered if these nut jobs really believe they’re literally speaking with the Almighty or is it just that all their bullshit and excuses are preordained and “anointed” by “Him”… Can I get a Jesus freak in the comments section to help me out with that one?

joshsprayer.jpg

Now my spidey sense tells me this 10 minute reunion breakout and cat fight might have been a set up. Either that or these cats are reeeal soft (ding), because that “fight” looked extremely bitchy. Terrible….and great.

– Lake

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Dru Hill Reunites for 10 Minutes”

  1. Be On It Says:

    Ouch. Why no love for the religious folk? Anywho, I don’t know about those Dru Hill cats, but for me, when I feel that I am “called by God” to do something, I don’t hear voices, see visions, or any of that. It’s closer to a REALLY strong urge or thought that comes when you ponder a certain subject (or after you have prayed about it). The urge/thought is usually recurring. It can be as inconsequential as thinking “maybe I should take the back way home [ chemical spill on 285 – 2 extra hours to get home] or something more serious. God does not advocate urges or thoughts that directly contradict the Good Book (i.e. picking up chicks, getting drunk, doing drugs, over-eating, b!tch slapping your annoying @ss boss or some other jerk-off, and any other ridiculous actitivityyou can think of. That means no getting a super silky Jheri curl, Lake).

    Most of the time, you get an idea (maybe I really shouldn’t accept that job offer. The money is what I’m looking for, but I dunno) and then someone/thing comes along and confirms your “hunch.” For example, someone you haven’t spoken to in a while calls you up, brings up your career choices, and gives the sage advice that “money isn’t everything.”

    Those who know, know that ignoring these revelations from the Almighty result in lack of peace about the decision, followed by unfortunate to catastrophic results.

  2. America's White Boy Says:

    Haha, that is great….I like the end where the dude was yelling at Sisqo that he isn’t even supposed to be driving

  3. Lake Arlington Says:

    Be, that pretty much settles that issue. Ha.. Good work.

Leave a Reply

