Yo Joe! Snake Eyes is Back?!?!

by

Growing up I was more of a Transformers guy than a G.I. Joe guy, but there was always one thing I remembered. Whenever it was time to play G.I. Joe out in the woods, everyone wanted to be Snake Eyes.

snakeeyes-cartoon.jpg

He dressed in all black, he never said a word, he was a freaking ninja. A ninja with a gun. Talk about unfair. Jumping out of trees, sneaking up on people, you get ninja stars as standard equipment, then if things got too gangster…he’d just shoot your ass like everyone else.

So the new G.I. Joe movie is coming out and Ray Park, the dude who played Darth Maul, one of the other famous bad asses of movie history is playing Snake Eyes in the movie.

snake-eyes-gi-joe.jpg

That is pure Batman meets whoop that ass right there.

-Brock

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Yo Joe! Snake Eyes is Back?!?!”

  1. Be On It Says:

    I’m going to wait for the previews before I decide to see this movie. The Transformers movie left me disappointed, so I had to watch the old cartoon one (still cried when Optimus Prime died) to console myself. But I love me some G.I. Joe, I used to steal my brother’s toys and use them in my highly sophisticated Barbie melodramas. Nothing says playtime like a reconnaissance team having to rescue the Barbie supermodel/secret agents Barbies from the supervillians lair in the Antartic (i.e. my She-ra castle). Those were the days!

  2. Kam Says:

    OMG!! I though it was just me and the young homies who used to argue about who was going to be Snake Eyes, glad to see it was nationwide! G.I. Joe was the business, Bazooka was another favorite, followed by Gung Ho, for some reason nobody wanted to be punk ass Doc, even though he was a brotha, you dont join no super crazy ass Army to be a doctor…Good post!

  3. Kam Says:

    edit….. or Roadblocks cookin / blowing stuff up ass. Whats up with that?

  4. Chris Says:

    WOW! its been about 13 years since i was a kid playing with G.I.JOES. Snake eyes was my favourite too! however my toy from the mid 90s looks alot better then the modern snake eyes! how could they get rid of his ‘snake eyes’ trade mark with some type of visor that looks similar to the likes of cyclops from Xmen?

Leave a Reply

