I repeat Kelly Tilghman should be FIRED!

by

Oh yes, I saw the cover of Golfweek with that little publicity grab.

noosecover.jpg

Something tells me that some of these golf fans out here enjoyed that imagery a little more than they were supposed to. Anyway, nothing changes in my book. I agree that we should all just move on and I want to, believe me. I’ll move on when these fools at the Golf Channel take the high road and fire Kelly’s country fried ass for what she said about lynching Tiger Woods and no I don’t give a hot damn what his publicist said about it being a non issue. Shit, it’s an issue to me, so let Tiger do his thing while I do mine.

tigerwoods_muscle.jpg

Remember, when it first came out that she suggested those other golfers lynch Tiger, the Gold Channel said they weren’t going to discipline her at all! I wonder why… Clearly that kind of language is acceptable over at the Golf Channel, perhaps even familiar?

1926774.jpg

Now they want points because under the threat of Al Sharpton’s rabble rousing they come out and give her a two week long vacation errr suspension with pay?

tilghman1.jpg

I know, I know, she meant nothing by it. Right and muthafuckas who roll around with swastikas don’t mean shit by what they do and say either.

joe.jpg

In fact, let’s run that video back. I want to see that joint again.

What’s worse? If she meant to be a bit provocative and off color (no bigot)*** or if she said that and was oblivious to that fact that it was a deeply offensive, historically grounded remark that just so happened to intersect with the worlds first star black golfer? You see my point, either way she’s a mufucker. And does anyone in this world believe that a “southern bell” from Myrtle Beach SOUTH CAROLINA who is damn near 40 years old doesn’t know that lynching remarks are offensive?

don-is-racist.jpg

Give me a break. The people out there that are saying it’s not that bad are either 1. unfamiliar with Southern culture or 2. accepting of overtly racist remarks. In other words, to all you Kelly Tilghman defenders, you either don’t know what you’re talking about and so I say, fuck you, or you DO know and just don’t give a fuck that she said that and then I really say, Fuck you.

Incidentally, now’s the time when you all should just put on Tupac’s hit “Git em Up (Take Money” to really understand where I’m coming from. In fact, I’ll just link that instrumental and keep going. Just hit play and keep reading.

Either way, like O Dog getting ready to go handle some marks where they rest at, I aint lettin that shit ride. Fuck Kelly Tilghman! I’d rather go to the Johannesburg, South African Grand Opening of The Great Debaters in a Dashiki with Reade Seligmann and Collin Finnerty than let that chick keep her job. I’d rather do the Soldier Bwoy (gay version) along side Trent Lott while we play weekend at Bernie’s with the hell crisp’d corpse of Strom Thurmond propped up in the DJ Booth with Kanye’s Stronger Shades on than let that chick get away with that shit!!!!

274202277_9b13812455.jpg

Kelly, take yo’ ass to Tar Baby’s Family Pancakes, order the Git Er Done Flap Jacks Supreme with extra syrup, eat em down real good, then shine that plate up real nice, be sure to get all that confectionary sugar too until it’s spic-n-span clean right, turn that plate sideways and stick it straight up your candy ass!!! Can I get a “hell yeah” in two part harmony from Dr. Dre tweaking on HGH and my man Larry Zane in Manhattan as I say it again:

Fuck Kelly Tilghman.

fuckyouroger.jpg

– Lake

*** The parenthetical use of “(no bigot)” is when a person says something that might be considered playing on color or race, but it’s not. I borrowed it from the ubiquitous (no homo).. Which I never use but love to see used, especially by cats who are probably gay, like Cam’ron. Of course, like “no homo” the problem with “no bigot” is that if you’re using the term and recognize it as bigoted and still go forward, then you really are being bigoted, right? Then again, maybe I’ll just chuckle after I crack a hot racist blast and then Brock will only suspend me for 2 weeks like ole Kelly Tilghman got.

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “I repeat Kelly Tilghman should be FIRED!”

  1. Collateral Damage: Kelly Tilghman « Us Versus Them Says:

    […] I will tell you this.  This dude getting fired does not help Miss Kelly one bit.  She’s gotta go down now, right?  I hope she does before Lake goes off again. […]

  2. coty Says:

    you are some piece of work!!! check yourself before you go so far off on someone who you don’t know.

  3. Lake Arlington Says:

    I know all I need to know Coty… Note that the editor of Golfweek was fired, but not Kelly Tig….

  4. Mark Says:

    You’re an idiot. The only reason it was a big deal is because you’re making it a big deal. I am totally not a bigot, and I really empathize with your cause, but you’re far better off targeting the really obvious cases.

Leave a Reply

