The Backstreet “men” are back, alright?

by

I was bumping around my tivo, just looking for something to watch over a bowl of gumbo (yes, gumbo) and I ran across the Backstreet Boys doing an interview about their upcoming album. Are these cats serious? Ok, I must admit, I’m a little bitter about the Backstreet men. These cats are the official markers of an era I’d rather forget. was the beginning of the end for the cool white dude. These cats were not good for my street credibility.

backstreetbackalright.jpg

First off, why does this one cat have on non-matching velcro shoes. Second, the best cat in this group (and by best I of course mean WORST) is that fool on the far left. Ha. If there is a more ridiculous cat in music industry, can someone please tell me who he is?

aj07.jpg

Look at this cat’s facial expression.  Nilla Please!!!!  And let’s be clear. If there was ever a white dude who needs to embrace the concept of bangs. It’s this fool.

aj55.jpg

What’s the name of the album, “Outta Money?” I know, I know, they may not be big in the US but they’re huge in Tokyo, Singapore and Prague. Well, “the Hoff” is huge in Germany and I just heard that UvT is pretty damn big in Saudi Arabia (did I ever mention that I’m a kabob guy?) so I guess I shouldn’t throw international stones.

backstreet-boys-inconsolable.jpg

And yes I know that one of the dudes is no longer in the group. He had the good sense to save his money errrr move on to other things. Is it just me or are the two blond dudes the same cat and how exactly did Nick Lachey go from terrible boy bander to rich dude who runs around and bangs out stars? Odd.

– Lake

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “The Backstreet “men” are back, alright?”

  1. Juanita Jordan: I get money, I get money, I get I get I get… « Us Versus Them Says:

    […] the way, that look on her face aint that “Nilla please,” but it does correspond with my favorite […]

Leave a Reply

